closereturn to sitedonatedonate


Freedom Summer Extended Preview

Freedom Summer of 1964 was marked by sustained and deadly violence, including the notorious murders of three civil rights workers, countless beatings, the burning of thirty-five churches, and the bombing of seventy homes and community centers. Premiers June 24, 2014 on PBS American Experience.
Aired: 6/25/2014 | 0:01:45

Upcoming American Experience Air Dates


Comments are closed.