Thirteen/WLIW Community Advisory Board

The THIRTEEN/WLIW Community Advisory Board (“CAB”) acts in an advisory capacity and provides a vehicle for effective community input to WNET about the Stations’ programming goals, community service and the impact on the community from the Stations’ significant policy decisions. The CAB meets regularly with WNET station representatives to advise as to whether the programming, public outreach, and other policies of the Stations are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the New York metropolitan area. The CAB may make recommendations it considers appropriate to meet such needs, and WNET welcomes feedback and considers new CAB members on a rolling basis.

Thirteen/WLIW Community Advisory Board:

Angel Luis Audiffred
David T. Benjamin
Elizabeth Bennett
Saskia Chanoine
Dr. Antoinette DeLuca (Chair)
Jan (Dini) Diskin-Zimmerman
Frieda D. Foster
Jinyoung Jin
Madhuri Kommareddi (Vice-Chair)
Elliott Levine
Richard M. Lobo
Alex Lutz
Dr. Gary Mar
Steven S. Mezzio
Rabbi Michael S. Miller
Chelsea S. Mina
David Nussenbaum
Nat Roe
Chelsea-Lyn Rudder (Vice-Chair)
Anna Shapiro
Edward C. Sullivan
Jennifer L Talansky
Amanda Walker
John Wang
Paula Wolfe
Wendy Woon
Shelley Vidia Worrell
Elizabeth Berman Zuch

Board Members may be contacted by mail:

Thirteen/WLIW Community Advisory Board
c/o WNET
825 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

FAX number is 212-560-3191

Thirteen/WLIW Community Advisory Board Meetings

The dates and times for the Community Advisory Board’s meetings for 2020:

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 from 3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

This meeting was held in the Kellen Board Room at WNET’s offices, 825 Eighth Avenue (between 49th and 50th Streets, Worldwide Plaza entrance), 14th Floor, New York, NY 10019.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 12:45 p.m.** Teleconference

**Call 212.560.6928 to request the dial-in details.